Trees & Peanut Butter Balls

This week I sketched a few trees. Here is one I made with pencils:

image

Here are two I made using Paper by FiftyThree:

image

image

And here is one I made using coloured pencils:

image

For dessert this week we have peanut butter chocolate balls. The recipe is from a friend.

1 cup peanut butter
1 cup icing sugar
1 tbsp butter
2 squares semisweet baking chocolate

Simply mix the peanut butter, sugar and butter. Roll into one inch balls and place them on baking sheets lined with parchment paper. Place them in the freezer for about twenty minutes, then dip them in melted chocolate and freeze again. So easy and soooo delicious. But I think they would be just as good with unsweetened baking chocolate.

image

I apologize for the short post this week; we’re all battling colds again and we are all very tired…

2 thoughts on “Trees & Peanut Butter Balls

  1. Hi Simla .. the trees look so much fun – wish I had an art bone in my body .. but I enjoy art … which is good I guess … Peanut butter chocolate balls … these look delicious and so easy to make and thus good for a party or just a little extra chocolate! Cheers Hilary

    Like

Leave a Reply

