Summer House in Kusadasi

This week’s drawing is of the view as seen from the inside of my grandmother’s summer house in Kusadasi, Turkey.

image

Normally I post the photograph I use to make a drawing, but this time I will be leaving it out. I took a few liberties in making the house look nicer than it actually is, because in reality it’s quite run down and shabby. But I spent all my summers in that house as a child, and I had some of the best times of my life there, so to me it always looked like one of the greatest places on earth. I felt the drawing should represent the house as I saw it (through incredibly biased eyes) and I don’t want to ruin the effect by revealing the actual state of the house.

5 thoughts on “Summer House in Kusadasi

Leave a Reply

