Drawings in Progress

Two posts in one week! Can you tell I’m on vacation? My daughter’s daycare provider is on vacation so I also have the week off (well, “off-ish” since it’s not entirely a vacation when you’ve got a 14 month old!). But so far my little lady has been napping well and I’ve had much more time than usual to work on my blog. I still don’t have all that much time to draw unfortunately, because we are in the process of moving, so any spare time I have is spent packing, cleaning, calling flooring contractors, going to the bank, etc…I did take some time today to look over the many projects I have in the works. They were all started before my maternity leave ended and haven’t been touched since…

This is a stairwell in the Dolmabahçe Palace in Istanbul. I took this photograph back in 2007:

image

These are some houses around the corner from where I live in Kanata, Ontario:

image

These are some old houses in Safranbolu, Turkey (a UNESCO World Heritage site). I took this photograph during a family trip in 2008:

image

Finally, here is House in Bruges 2 (click here to see House in Bruges):

image

10 thoughts on “Drawings in Progress

  1. Pingback: Strange Bird & Easy Brownies | dessertsanddrawings

  2. Pingback: Flower-y Doodles & Dark Chocolate Cookies | dessertsanddrawings

  3. Pingback: New Projects | dessertsanddrawings

Leave a Reply

